VT Tab Reception Information
Reception Hall History
Between 1940 and 1972, the trustees of The Frick Collection acquired three adjoining properties with plans to build an additional wing and garden. The final structure, designed by John Barrington Bayley, with Harry Van Dyke and G. Frederick Poehler, was completed in 1977. It includes a Reception Hall, Coat Room, and Shop; its lower floor houses exhibition galleries.
Launch in Full Screen Mode
Get the full experience and go through The Frick Collection in full screen mode on your browser or ipad. Jump to different rooms using the radar map, the slide-out preview, or the room selection menu.
To exit the full screen mode, simply click on the "x" button at the bottom to return to the virtual tour floor plan.
Google Art Project
Google announced the major global expansion of their groundbreaking Art Project. This unique collaboration merging art and technology includes several hundred partners in 40 countries around the world. In the United States alone, the project has expanded beyond the initial group of four museums, which included The Frick Collection, to represent 29 partners — ranging from large institutions to university galleries — in 16 cities.
For more information about this project, see Google Art Project