Advisory Committee

An Advisory Committee made up of specialists in the field is charged with making recommendations for programming.

As of Spring 2017:

Frances Beatty
President, Richard L. Feigen & Co., New York

David Alan Brown
Curator of Italian Paintings, National Gallery of Art, Washington, D.C.

Jonathan Brown
Carroll and Milton Petrie Professor Emeritus of Fine Arts, Institute of Fine Arts,
New York University, New York

David Cannadine
President, British Academy; Dodge Professor of History, Princeton University; Editor, Oxford Dictionary of National Biography; Visiting Professor, University of Oxford

Linda Ferber
Senior Art Historian & Museum Director Emerita, New-York Historical Society, New York

Barbara G. Fleischman
Trustee, The Frick Collection, New York

Christine Kuan
CEO, Sotheby's Institute of Art & Director, Sotheby’s Institute of Art-New York

James Moske
Managing Archivist, Museum Archives, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York

Anne L. Poulet
Director Emerita, The Frick Collection, New York

Stephen Scher
Independent scholar and art collector, New York

Members’ ex-officio:

Stephen Bury
Andrew W. Mellon Chief Librarian, Frick Art Reference Library, New York

Inge Reist
Inge Reist, Director of the Center for the History of Collecting, Emerita, Frick Art Reference Library, New York

Xavier F. Salomon
Peter Jay Sharp Chief Curator of The Frick Collection, New York

Ian Wardropper
Director, The Frick Collection, New York

Former Advisory Committee Members:
Colin B. Bailey, Director, Morgan Library & Museum, New York
Anne Higonnet, Professor of Art History, Barnard College
DeCourcy McIntosh, Former Director of the Frick Art and Historical Center, Pittsburgh
Victoria Newhouse, Author and collector, New York
Rona Roob, Chief Archivist Emerita, The Museum of Modern Art, New York
John Smith, Director, Museum of Art, Rhode Island School of Design, Providence