Board of Trustees Elects Two New Members

The Frick Collection logo

Margot Bogert, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, announces the election of two new members, Aso O. Tavitian and George Wachter. Bogert comments, “The Frick is a wonderfully active institution, with a staff, Board, Council, and supporters equally committed to presenting for the public a highly acclaimed range of special and permanent collection exhibitions, library initiatives, concerts, and education programs. Another important focus of our mission is the preservation of the 93-year-old Frick residence and the assurance of its enduring capacity in the years ahead. The Board of Trustees is pleased to welcome two new members whose wise counsel and support will prove tremendous assets moving forward in all of these efforts.” Adds Director Anne L. Poulet, “Aso Tavitian and George Wachter have each displayed a keen appreciation and commitment to The Frick Collection and its educational mission. We have enjoyed their collaboration as supporters, and we are delighted that both are increasing their involvement by joining the Board.” Additionally, in June of 2007, Franklin (Fritz) W. Hobbs IV joined the Board of Trustees, making a total of three new members in the past year.


Basic Information