Frick Collection Announces Election of Two New Board Members

The Frick Collection logo

Frick Chairman of the Board Margot Bogert has announced the election of two new Trustees, James S. Reibel, M.D., and Melinda Martin Sullivan.  Bogert comments, “The Frick Collection has experienced a remarkable year of acclaimed exhibitions and robust educational offerings, while the unparalleled facilities and initiatives of our library situates it at the forefront of our field. Accompanying those activities is a remarkable level of support at all levels, with general membership, as well as private foundation and corporate giving, at an all-time high. The Board joins me in welcoming James S. Reibel and Melinda Martin Sullivan as stewards of this great institution, knowing that their perspectives and abilities will add strength upon strength to the Board.”  Adds Director Ian Wardropper, “Jay Reibel and Melinda Sullivan bring to the Frick diverse and committed backgrounds in philanthropic leadership. As we have gotten to know them over the past decade, we have seen their level of engagement with the Frick deepen, and we look forward to working more closely with them as Board members.”  


Basic Information