Spring Garden Party for Fellows and Young Fellows

Photo by Yvonne TNT/BFA.com

The Frick Collection’s 2023 Spring Garden Party was held on Wednesday, May 31, at Frick Madison.

The festive evening of live music and seasonal refreshments celebrated the opening of Nicolas Party and Rosalba Carriera. This special installation features a site-specific pastel mural by Party, the preeminent contemporary artist working in the medium, created in response to the Frick’s eighteenth-century Portrait of a Man in Pilgrim’s Costume by Rosalba.

The Spring Garden Party is a benefit of membership in the Fellows and Young Fellows programs. If you would like to learn more, please contact us at 212-547-0709 or fellows@frick.org, or join using the link below.



Ayesha Bulchandani
Emily T. Frick
Casey Kohlberg
Arielle Patrick
Matthew Christopher Pietras
Rochelle C. and Mark H. Rosenberg
Alexa Davidson Suskin
Mr. and Mrs. J. Fife Symington IV
Douglas Dockery Thomas
Catherine Wang


Event Committee

Anthony Abraham
Bosilika An
Paul Arnhold and Wes Gordon
Eiko and Michael Assael
Gini and Randy Barbato
Jeremy A. Batoff and Eric M. Goldie
Frances Beatty and Allen Adler
Jeanne and Bill Bice
Eric Blair-Joannou
Sofia Blanchard
Francesca Bodini
Margot and Jerry Bogert
Mr. and Mrs. John Bognacki
Elizabeth A. R. and Ralph S. Brown Jr.
Sharese Bullock-Bailey
Gilbert and Ildiko Butler
Jessica and Ted Casey
Margaret Civetta
Melody E. Cohen
Barclay Collins
Johanna and Benjamin Collins-Wood
Catherine Corman
Mercedes de Guardiola
Anna Du and Clay Zou
Patricia Dugan Perlmuth
Michael M. Espiritu, M.D.
Bradford Evans
Betty Eveillard
Tina Pendergrast Santi Flaherty
Barbara G. Fleischman
Mary and Howard S. Frank
Marina Kellen French
Sergio and Lee White Galvis
Kristen Marie Gates
Henry P. Godfrey
Simone Goer
Robert B. Goodfellow
Karen Z. Gray-Krehbiel and John Krehbiel Jr.
Luz-Mary and Steve Harris
Michael and Jane Horvitz
Debra and David Humphreys
Christian Keesee
Christine Kuan
Fernand Lamesch and Mary Pisacane
Wendy Lewison
Keith MacLeod
Morgan V. Manley
James C. Marlas and Marie Nugent-Head Marlas
Monika McLennan
Dr. and Mrs. David Orentreich
Samantha L. Ory
Alexander Philip Philliou
Leilani Pineda
Drew Poffel
Deborah and Chuck Royce
Marianna and Juan Sabater
Paige Scanlan
Zoey Schorsch
Stephen and Christine Schwarzman
Mary Gray Shockey
Dr. Robert B. Simon
Sabrina Ilana Slagowitz
Patricia M. Sovern
Jonathan Tan
Robert W. Taylor
Anthony Tedesco, Esq.
Rebecca Vanyo
Judith Mann Villard
Eric Viner
Allison Ecung Freifrau von Arnim
Fern and George Wachter
Blaike Young