Library Holidays

Plan Your Visit

The Frick Art Reference Library’s reading room at 30 East 75th Street remains open by appointment until June 28, 2024. Frick Madison’s galleries are closed as of March 3, 2024. We anticipate reopening our renovated Fifth Avenue buildings in late 2024.

Reading Room Closures | 2024

  • Saturday, January 13, Martin Luther King Day observed
  • Saturday, February 17, Presidents’ Day observed
  • Saturday, March 30, Easter observed
  • Saturday, May 25, Memorial Day observed
  • Wednesday, June 19, Juneteenth
  • Thursday, July 4, Fourth of July
  • Saturday, August 31, Labor Day observed
  • Tuesday, November 5, Election Day
  • Thursday, November 28, Thanksgiving
  • Friday November 29, Thanksgiving observed
  • Saturday, November 30, Thanksgiving observed
  • Wednesday, December 25, Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2025, New Year's Day
Facebook Twitter Threads