Three New Board Members Appointed to The Frick Collection: Board Expands Substantially for First Time Since 1919

The appointment of three new members to the Board of Trustees of The Frick Collection was announced by the Chairman, Dr. Henry Clay Frick, and the President, Helen Clay Chace, following a vote on Thursday, April 27, 2000. The addition of two new permanent seats and the election of a third member to an ex officio seat represents the first significant expansion in numbers to the Board of Trustees since 1919 when the Collection's by-laws were established by the will of the founder, Henry Clay Frick. Newly appointed to permanent seats are Margot Campbell Bogert, and Melvin R. Seiden, with Nicholas H. J. Hall elected to sit ex efficio.


Basic Information