Hours and Holidays

The Collection is open six days a week:

Day Hours
Mondays Closed
Tuesday through Saturday 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Last tickets sold at 5:30
Wednesdays 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Pay what you wish: 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.
(except for February 12, 2020, when we close at 5 p.m.)
Sundays 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Last tickets sold at 4:30
First Fridays First Friday evening of the month, from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. (except January and September)

Please note: Galleries begin to close at 5:45 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday, and 4:45 p.m. on Sunday.

Regarding pay-what-you-wish hours on Wednesdays: The line to pay what you wish opens at 2 p.m. and closes at 5 p.m. If you are in line before 5 p.m., you are guaranteed admission. We begin to close the galleries at 5:45 p.m.

For more information, see Admission.


The Collection is closed the following days in 2019

Day Date
Mondays All Mondays
New Year's Day 2019 Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day 2019 Wednesday, December 25
New Year's Day 2020 Wednesday, January 1

 

The Collection has limited hours the following days in 2020:

Open 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Day Date
Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday, February 12
Election Day Tuesday, November 3